whedas.blogg.se

The jungle book 1994 shere khan
The jungle book 1994 shere khan





the jungle book 1994 shere khan the jungle book 1994 shere khan the jungle book 1994 shere khan

Special effects: I had seen the previews for this movie and thought it looked gorgeous, and it is. To my elation, the 2016 live action version changed this “happy ending” that I loathe into something a lot more palatable and I enjoyed myself very much. I hated that Disney condemned Mowgli to that, the way I feel condemned even now. Though they would look like me, I’d be a stranger. If I went to India now, it would only alienate me further because I have nothing in common with the people there. I have no information on my biological family. It infuriated me in the same way the following question infuriates me now: I’m 28, and I often get the question “Are you ever going back to India?”īack? Back where and to what? I was 6 months old at the time and I have no memory of that place. I could not stand the ending of the animated movie, when Mowgli got goo-goo eyes over a girl and followed her to the man-village, as if that was enough to erase his experiences in the jungle and that it would lead to a happy ending. My reaction to the animated Disney film completely colors my reaction to this movie, so a little personal information is in order: I am writing this review from a unique perspective–I’m American, but I was adopted from India when I was a baby by a white family, so I can certainly identify with Mowgli being part of two worlds but not wholly accepted by either. I have also read the first Jungle Book and have seen the 1994 live action version.

the jungle book 1994 shere khan

The special effects were amazing, the cast was great with one weak link, and I liked 2 big changes from the 1967 animated film I’m familiar with. I saw The Jungle Book recently, and I really enjoyed it with only 2 bits of criticism.







The jungle book 1994 shere khan